Create-a-Bratz

image

Exciting news for Bratzies everywhere. As if the return of Bratz dolls last month after their year-long hiatus wasn’t enough, now you can create your own Bratz doll. Create-a-Bratz is available only on target.com. For $49.99 you buy a bundle in which you pick out a doll, a top, a bottom, a dress, a jacket, and shoes. There are several different dolls to choose from with a variety of skin tones, hair colors, and eye colors. The one con is that they all have one hairstyle only: long and straight. But then, don’t all Bratz have long and straight hair?! It’s not quite as customized as making your own Makie doll but it’s still fun to decide what outfits you want your Bratz to have. The doll arrives in a special Create-a-Bratz box. (All images are from Target.com).
image

For my Create-a-Bratz, I chose a doll with red hair and blue eyes.

image

Then I picked the pink varsity top.
image

I chose the white shorty overalls for the bottoms.

image

I also picked the yellow gingham dress…

image

…the green army jacket…
image

…and the purple sneakers.

image

All of the items in the Create-a-Bratz bundle are also available separately. I added an extra pair of jeans to my order so that my Bratz doll could wear them with the army jacket, which wouldn’t go well with the shorty overalls. The doll costs $21.99 and the clothes are between $6 and $7 each. Given that the new Bratz dolls like Selfie Snaps and Hello My Name Is cost $16.99, the Create-a-Bratz dolls might seem a bit pricey, but the Create-a-Bratz dolls have a greater variety of dolls than the standard Bratz lines. Because none of the chore lineup of Bratz characters have red hair, the only way for me to have a redheaded Bratz doll is to get the CAB doll. And as expensive as $49.99 seems, the original price is $54.99. Target has knocked $5 off the original price. Plus for a limited time Target is offering free shipping for your Create-a-Bratz order.

I’ll do a full review once my Create-a-Bratz doll arrives. I think I’ll call her Roxie.

What do you think about the opportunity to create your own Bratz? Would you get one? Let us know your thoughts.

6 thoughts on “Create-a-Bratz

  1. barbtheevilgenius

    I was just at Target today and saw a display for the Create a Bratz line. MGA has really worked with Target to go all out with this release. The Bratz dolls took up *tons* of space in the doll section. For now at least, EAH and MH have been been smushed into a smaller area. I won’t get a Bratz, but I do like that the Create line seems to be less made-up than the regular line. I was interested in the Snow Lodge set, which has been re-released, along with a line of the dolls dressed for winter fun. The lodge might make for a cute diorama if it was set up higher on some foam core or something.

    Reply
    1. ghouliette Post author

      We went to Target yesterday and were surprised that they had more of a selection of Bratz than our local TRU. TRU didn’t have any deluxe sets or fashion and shoe packs. We did some damage to our wallets at Target because we couldn’t resist the Snow-kissed dolls and lodge. Didn’t see any displays for the Create a Bratz though. How does it work at the stores? Does the display just refer shoppers to the website?

      Reply
      1. barbtheevilgenius

        The Create a Bratz display was a large notebook, and pages you could turn, that were broken up into three sections, showing face, clothes, shoes. So you could flip through the middle section and see one face with different outfits, etc. I don’t know if all the available options online were in the in-store book.

      2. ghouliette Post author

        Sounds like your Target had a more interactive display than mine. Well, mine didn’t have one! But the Target at the mall in the next town over had a large poster. I didn’t see the notebook though. It would have been fun to flip through it.

  2. Suzanne Schiffman

    I saw the Create a Bratz display at Target in Medford, OR. I wish I’d taken a photo for you. It was really fun! There were TONS of dolls. I love the doll you picked and I too went loco for all of the dolls and the fun combo’s one could make if they wanted to. Sadly I can’t afford to collect more dolls. I got Strawberry Shortcake for $9.99! She is so cute! Thanks for the fun posts, ladies!

    Reply
    1. ghouliette Post author

      Thanks for the kind words, Suzanne. And you’re lucky to get the Strawberry Shortcake – was it the anniversary doll? I’ve seen posts from people online who found her but I haven’t seen her yet in my local Target. 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

