Spooky Sooki: The Return

18

With the imminent arrival of the Dynamite Girls Love Revolution Tooka that I pre-ordered in February, I thought I would review another Dynamite Girl that I acquired recently. Spooky Sooki: The Return. Spooky Sooki is the Dynamite Girls’ resident Goth Girl. The first Spooky Sooki doll was released for Halloween 2008. She looked like a grown-up Wednesday Addams. A limited edition of 1000, she soon sold out. In 2013, Integrity brought her back with Spooky Sooki: The Return. She was one of three Dynamite Girl dolls released for Halloween that year (and one of them was actually a Dynamite Guy). I remember seeing the first Spooky Sooki when she was first available, but I didn’t buy her because at the time I wasn’t collecting Integrity dolls. (The same holds true for the first three Dynamite Girl dolls released in 2007. I’ve since been able to acquire two of them). Seeing how much the original Spooky Sooki goes for on eBay, I could kick myself. So when I saw that Spooky Sooki: The Return was languishing on the Integrity website, at a discount, no less, I bought her (she has since sold out). Like her predecessor, Spooky Sooki: The Return was also limited to 1000 dolls.

15

Spooky Sooki: The Return has very long raven hair that cascades down her back in spiral curls like creepy tentacles – very gothy!

5

She wears a white dress with a ruffled bib front and long, full sleeves that are cinched at the elbow.

16

Black lacy tights and black boots complete the look.

4

She comes with a coffin-shaped purse adorned with a silver crucifix. The purse actually opens.

21

22

I thought it would be fun to imagine what would happen if Spooky Sooki visited Monster High. Here she is on her first day of school as part of the Normie Exchange Student Program.

2

Of course, Heath tries to hit on her.

What's a nice girl like you doing in a place like this?

What’s a nice girl like you doing in a place like this?

Poor Heath. He strikes out with all the girls, Normie or Monster.

Poor Heath. He strikes out with all the girls, Normie or Monster.

Draculaura and Cleo heard about the new girl in school. Always bubbly and friendly, Draculaura is excited to meet her.

Draculaura and Cleo heard about the new girl in school. Always bubbly and friendly, Draculaura is excited to meet her.

Cleo, on the other hand, is somewhat  skeptical.

Cleo, on the other hand, is somewhat skeptical.

Draculaura: I love your purse. It's totes adorbs. Sooki: Thanks. I love yours, too.

Draculaura: I love your purse. It’s totes adorbs.
Sooki: Thanks. I love yours, too.

All present and accounted for at the Exchange Students meeting

All present and accounted for at the Exchange Students meeting

Gothic Girls

Gothic Girls

It looks like Spooky Sooki will fit right in at Monster High.

2 thoughts on “Spooky Sooki: The Return

  1. barbtheevilgenius

    I love Sooki’s dress. Is it just her eyelashes drooping that make her eyes look different in size?
    FYI, a crucifix generally has Christ still on it, although it can possibly also refer to an empty cross. Wonder if Draculaura would have run and hid from a true crucifix! đŸ™‚

    I would have been happy to get Love Revolution Cruz, but I didn’t have the money during the short time period they were for sale. Truly, I only wanted the doll because the stock photo reminds me of Thor, aka Chris Hemsworth. Yum. But I don’t know how he looks in the real vinyl.

    Reply
  2. ghouliette Post author

    I stand corrected about the crucifix. And I know how frustrating it is not to get the doll you want. I was able to get the Dynamite Girl Tooka because I was able to be on my computer at noon EST when the dolls first went on sale. A half hour later, she was sold out. And I wasn’t able to get any of the new Poppy Parker dolls last week because I couldn’t get to my computer until later in the afternoon, and they were all sold out. I don’t have any Poppy Parkers yet, but I am getting the club edition because I purchased the Poppy Parker level of membership.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

